The Montana 500 Newsletter

Volume 64, Number 5

September 9, 2024

2024 Fall Meeting at Missoula, Montana

- Montana Cross Country "T" Association Fall Meeting
- Location: An Airport Hanger, with an address of:
 - o East LC Hanger, 4198 Corporate Way, Missoula, Montana.
- Meeting Date: Sunday, October 27, 2024.
- Meeting Time: Scheduled to start at 12:00 pm noon, MDT. Expect 4 hours.
- No Food Allowed in building: Bring your own coffee, water, etc.
- Rick Bonebright will call ahead for admittance to the building.

• Agenda Items:

- Please email or call in items that you want to include in the meeting agenda to:
 - President Rick Bonebright, 406-240-9662
 - Email: rcbonebright@gmail.com
 - Or Corresponding Sec. Tony Cerovski, 406-461-1389
 - Email: tcerovski@bresnan.net
- Please send in your items that you want included in the Agenda before September 30, 2024. Thank you.

Tenative Montana 500 2024 Fall Meeting Agenda

- 1. Call meeting to order.
- 2. Welcome everyone.
- 3. Approval the Fall Meeting Minutes dated October, 22 2023.
- 4. Approval the Treasurer's Report dated September, 2024.
- 5. 2024 Montana 500 Endurance Run at Roundup recap.
- 6. Old Business:
- 7. New Business:
 - 7.1. Rule Proposals additions and deletions:
 - **7.2.** Elections of Officers: The 2-year officer's terms are expiring this year. We will nominate and elect replacement officers for the 2025-2026 terms. These positions will also serve as directors for 2027.
 - 7.2.1.1. We need a total of 9 Directors, which will include the new officers.
 - 7.2.1.2. Current directors and ending terms are:
 - 7.2.1.2.1. Pres. Rick Bonebright, ending 2025
 - 7.2.1.2.2. VP. Brandon Langel, ending 2025
 - 7.2.1.2.3. Treasurer. Janet Cerovski, ending 2025
 - 7.2.1.2.4. Director Sonny Bishop, ending 2025
 - 7.2.1.2.5. Director Meghan Teats, ending 2025
 - 7.2.1.2.6. Director Larry Azevedo, ending 2025
 - 7.2.1.2.7. Director Erica Cerovski, ending 2025
 - 7.2.1.2.8. Director Kirk Peterson, ending 2026
 - 7.2.1.2.9. Director Matt Hansen, ending 2026
 - 7.3. Nominations and Elections for host city for 2025.
 - 7.3.1. Nominations and Elections for Endurance Run dates 2025.
- 8. Adjourn Meeting.

Montana Cross Country "T" Association

A Schedule S nonprofit Montana Corporation Founded in 1961

Background:

The Ford Model T was voted the "Car of the Century" which was an international award given to the world's most influential car of the 20th century. The election process was overseen by the Global Automotive Elections Foundation with a narrowed field of 200 cars. The winner, the Ford Model T, was announced at an awards gala on December 18, 1999 in Las Vegas, Nevada.

The Montana Cross Country "T" Assn. is dedicated to rebuilding, refurbishing, preserving, and proving stock Ford Model T's. In some cases, members fully restore these cars to a "new car status" in most every aspect.

The Assn. also allows the above Model T's that meet written safely requirements to be endurance-tested at their annual runs. The Montana 500 is sort of a proving ground for the owner, engine builder, chassis builder, and electrical systems builder.

We highly recommend that you get yourself a Model T and join these endurance runs. Expect to have some old school (or new school) fun. It is a friendly helpful atmosphere.

Membership Information:

Annual Membership has two options. Voting Memberships include all the privileges of the Association with paid dues of \$40/year. Non-Voting Memberships are \$20.00/year. Touring & Endurance Fees are \$100.00/Run. Current members and those wanting to become members should send a check to:

Attn. Treasurer, Janet Cerovski
1004 Sioux Road, Helena, Montana. 59602

Montana 500 Web Information:

- 1. https://mt500.run
- 2. https://www.facebook.com/ Montanafivehundred/
- 3. https://themontana500.com

Executive Officers:

President: Rick Bonebright
Vice Pres: Brandon Langel
Treasurer: Janet Cerovski

Florence, MT
Whitefish, MT
Helena, MT

Current Directors and terms:

Rick Bonebright 2023-2025 rcbonebright@gmail.com
Brandon Langel 2023-2025 brandon@purewest.com
Janet Cerovski 2023-2025 jcerovski24@gmail.com

Sonny Bishop 2023-2025 sheridanbishopiii@gmail.com
Erica Cerovski 2023-2025 erica.cerovski@gmail.com
Meghan Teats 2023-2025 mcc.cow@hotmail.com
Larry Azevedo 2023-2025 dribblebit@comcast.net
Kirk Peterson 2024-2026 kirkspeterson@gmail.com
Matt Hansen 2024-2026 gbluffcider@yahoo.com

Meeting Secretary and Correspondence:

Meeting Secretary: Janet Cerovski

Correspondence and Newsletter: Tony Cerovski

Mail all Dues to:

MCCTA,

% Janet Cerovski, Treasurer 1004 Sioux Road, Helena, MT 59602

Direct all Newsletter & Photo

correspondence to: tcerovski@bresnan.net

Direct all other inquiries to:

Rick Bonebright 2021-2023 rcbonebright@gmail.com

Past Presidents of the Montana Cross Country "T" Association

Past Presidents	Home Town	Years served	Starting Town
Ed Towe-1st Leader	Circle, Montana	1961-1962	Bonner, MT to Fairview, MT
1. Ken Cook	Bozeman, Montana	1963	Bozeman to Lewistown '63
2. Ray Habel	Dutton, Montana	1964	Baker to Helena '64
3. Bill Walters	Bozeman, Montana	1965-1966	Great Falls '65, Laurel '66
4. John Foos Jr.	Laurel, Montana	1967-1968	Lewistown '67, Dillon '68
5. Bud Peters	Ledger, Montana	1969-1970	Shelby '69, Helena '70
6. Rich Armstrong	Helena, Montana	1971-1972	Bozeman '71, Miles City '72
7. Al Rieker	Boulder, Montana	1973-1974	Helena '73, Livingston '74
8. David Meuli	Conrad, Montana	1975-1976	Great Falls '75, Helena '76
9. Ed Delzer	Shelby, Montana	1977-1978	Lewistown '77, Helena '78
10. Rich Armstrong	Helena, Montana	1979-1980	Great Falls '79, Libby '80
11. Chuck Worthington	Livingston, Montana	1981-1982	Conrad '81, Livingston '82
12. Terry Peters	Ledger, Montana	1983-1984	Bozeman '83, Helena '84
13. Marian Cook	Bozeman, Montana	1985-1986	Helena '85, Helena '86
14. Dale Schuler	Carter, Montana	1987-1988	Butte '87, Billings '88
15. Jim Halseth	Dutton, Montana	1989-1990	Great Falls '89, Bozeman '90
16. George Nickol	Ledger, Montana	1991-1992	Butte '91, Great Falls '92
17. Terry Peters	Ledger, Montana	1993-1994	Butte '93, Bozeman '94
18. Tony Cerovski	Helena, Montana	1995-1998	Fairmont '95, Helena '96,
19. Tony Cerovski	Helena, Montana	1997-1999	Lewistown '97, Lewistown '98
20. Simon Nickol	Ledger, Montana	1999-2000	Missoula '99, Great Falls '00
21. Sam Nickol	Ledger, Montana	2001-2002	Kalispell '01, Helena, '02
22. Tom Carnegie	Spokane, Washington	2003-2004	Bozeman '03, Eureka '04
23. Rick Carnegie	Spokane, Washington	2005-2006	Lewistown '05, Dillon '06
24. Mark Hutchenson	Spokane, Washington	2007-2008	Haver '07, Thompson Falls -08
25. Mike Robison	Valleyford, WA	2009-2010	Livingston '09, Fairview->Bonner '10
26. Mike Stormo	Davenport, WA	2011-2012	Conrad '11, Butte '12
27. Mike Cuffe	Eureka, Montana	2013-2014	Fort Benton '13, Libby '14
28. Tom Carnegie	Spokane, Washington	2015-2016	White Sulphur '15, Dillon '16
29. Bill Mullins	Spokane, Washington	2017-2018	Missoula '17, Shelby '18
30. Matt Hansen	Colbert, Washington	2019-2020	Columbus '19, Helena '20
31. Rick Bonebright	Florence, Montana	2021-2022	Kalispell '21, Glendive'22
32. Rick Bonebright	Florence, Montana	2023-2024	Fort Benton '23, Roundup'24
33.			